NoF*ckingwhere – 11 Boston Bands Cover Ride


 Local music blog Clicky Clicky Music recently posted their first compilation featuring 11 Boston bands putting their own spin on Ride’s 1990 debut, Nowhere.  Several AS BUILT affiliates are featured on this stellar record with Guillermo Sexo taking on the first track “Seagull”, Soccer Mom doing “Dreams Burn Down”, Young Adults on “Decay”, and Chandeliers with “Here and Now”

Full Tracklist 

1. Seagull – Guillermo Sexo
2. Kaleidoscope – Slowdim
3. In A Different Place – BDRM Eyes
4. Polar Bear – Most Bitter
5. Dreams Burn Down – Soccer Mom
6. Decay – Young Adults
7. Paralysed – Greg Lyon
8. Vapour Trail – Eldridge Rodriguez
9. Taste – The Hush Now
10. Here And Now – Chandeliers
11. Nowhere – Occurrence

Download the full compilation 320kpbs .

Big ups to JayB at Clicky Clicky for putting this all together!!!


The Boston Phoenix wrote a cool piece about the project and spoke to Mark Gardener from Ride, which you can peep here.



Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Artists, Audio, Press